12 Beautiful Kitchen Bar Stools And Dining Chairs

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_GHOST STOOLS AND CHAIRS

Before you proceed…make sure you’re seated down and no weird people peeking behind you in case you get excited like a little girl (like I always do). They say kitchen is the heart of the family, if this rings true for you, then don’t hesitate to turn that hub into a showstopper.

Featuring 12 kitchens and their sidekicks; yes, you guess it, the stools and chairs!

Some of us want our chairs or stools to be easily wiped clean, perfect for homes with children. If you’re going for simple and functional ones like these (form and beauty, win-win), remember to add texture and interest to your walls, rug or cushions. Also, did you notice that they are paired with interesting pendant lights. Putting these in a kitchen/ dining that is bland and boring is a serious waste of talent. You don’t want them to camouflage into the surrounding. You want all these different things to sing together.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_KEYSTONE RESIDENCES

Words simply CANNOT describe how much I love this kitchen, it wasn’t love at first sight but it’s the kind that grows on you. Because it’s so simple, so clean and AIRY. I love how the wood added warmth to the otherwise sterile modern white kitchen. If I’m going for the Scandinavian/Zen, I will make my kitchen look like this. These chairs are great with Contemporary and Minimalist styles. But you can be bold and use them to achieve the Eclectic look.

Oh, and if you’re eyeing those Tom Dixon pendants, I found a replica in silver (scroll to the middle, it comes in 50 cm and 35 cm). Pendants are on trend this year, folks. You can read about them here.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_1

1. Vespa Bar Stool // 2. Vespa Side Chair // 3. Dojo Bar Stool

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_EMILY HENDERSON

Emily Henderson used these chairs for a makeover for fashion blogger Nicolette Mason for her Modern Glam living and dining. A new coat of paint and bringing in some furniture and styling obviously by the talent of a stylist (in this case, Emily). If you’re interested for such makeovers for your space, see here.

And you shouldn’t be surprised that above dining is also styled by Emily. No renovation; just some designers/stylists with great taste and knowledge of coordinating textures, colors and styles of the homeowner. The graphic print added much personality and quirkiness to the space; a similar one here. If you’re replicating this look, the key is to get a large piece like this one to create a focal point, a small one won’t work (unless you’re doing a floor to ceiling gallery wall).

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_FAHERT RANCH HOUSE

I’ve shared about my discovery of this home previously (BTW, it’s gorgeous). If I’m living in a house (not an apartment), I might seriously do a Modern Farmhouse style mixed with Mid-Century Modern and Contemporary. It’s no secret that I’m currently planning for my new home and I keep going back and forth between flat panel and shaker style cabinets. I’ll keep you posted on the outcome.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_2

1. Stellar Revarnished // 2. Hanoi Upholstered V3 // 3. Adolf Bar Chair

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_EMILY HENDERSON KITCHEN

Mark my words. This won’t be the last blue kitchen you’ll be seeing on / referenced from the blog because I have a blue kitchen and blue couch obsession (no, it’s actually my husband who is obsessed with the blue but don’t tell him that I said that). Actually, I have a grey obsession, quite evidently by the color of majority of my clothing. Grey is the in between of black and white (how nice!), it’s like a balance of yin and yang (much like copper).

We are hopefully just a few more months to renovating our new home and at this point, I’m pretty much not sure whether such obsessions are more serious (I have a mental pin board of beautiful blue kitchens and blue sofas I’ve seen) or my OCD of everything in my home needs to be clean and sparkly. My husband and I stayed in rentals for over 2 years and I scrubbed my bathroom with a toothbrush. What do you mean normal people don’t do that? Maybe I should write a post on my OCD (as a form of therapy, eh?). On a serious note, I would like to think we left both rentals in better condition than before.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_ORLANDO SORIA DINING

Wishbone chairs are highly versatile, I have seen them paired with a saarinen table. Here in a contemporary setting in Daredevil. Yup, I’m constantly scanning for design and style even while watching TV. By the way, those awesome swivel chairs from the blue kitchen are actually vintage and re-upholstered.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_MODERN MEETS  VINTAGE

If solid color kitchen is not your thing, this walnut kitchen is sure to wow you (even the handles are made of walnut). And I’m a fan of the walnut wood.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_3

1. Jupiter Bar Chair // 2. Takeshi Cord // 3. Monik Bar Stool V2

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_TALI ROTH APARTMENT

It might seem like a nightmare that you and your spouse have different styles and can’t seem to agree on what goes on what and you’ve decided that it’s best he leaves the kitchen to your decision while he dominates the living room. You have a room where you stored your clothes with walls painted in your favorite color while he gets another room where he do all his gaming and display his collection. Wait a sec if this sounds just like your life. You don’t need to carry on like this.

Here’s a home that is just a perfect mix of styles (above image). The wife, Tali Roth is a designer (no surprise) and this Eclectic 2-bedroom apartment is shared with her husband and a newborn. A home that is a reflection of the styles of its occupants? Sounds like a dream? Well, that’s what a designer/stylist can do for you. The set of prints were made by Tali herself and if you love that light fixture, like I do (we were at one point considering this for our living room), here it is. If you wanna use the chair I’ve listed below, keep your setting casual because the chair back is made of plastic. The chairs used by Tali are Marcel Breuer chairs (it’s an iconic chair).

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_CURBLY HOUSE SUN ROOM

This sun room is so bright, fresh and airy, ideal for breakfast or afternoon tea; it’s just perfect. It has so much that I love; paint color…check, grey color…check, sheepskin…check. The best thing is, I don’t think it will cost an arm or leg to replicate the look (although I gotta find a house with such a layout first, bummer!). The table is from IKEA and I’ve listed the link for the chair, the ones in the image were spray painted white.

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHEN BAR STOOLS AND DINING CHAIRS_4

1. Ryan Cantilevered // 2. Wire 2 // 3. Sensai Bar Stool

12 BEAUTIFUL KITCHENS AND PERFECT DINING CHAIRS_SPANISH REVIVAL

If you like ethnic inspired homes, you might just fall in love with this Spanish Revival home designed by the ever so talented Orlando Soria. I love his Contemporary touches and guy’s actually a Minimalist even though he uses COLORS in his designs. I especially love what he did for his current home (‘cos I’m a Minimalist and my husband’s style is Contemporary). Last but not least, I have a surprise for you…all the chairs and stools I’ve listed can be bought from the same place! Ta-da! Now you can go test them all because I happen to also believe in comfy chairs and it differs from individuals. Being pretty alone is not enough.

Like this post? Read How To Personalize A White Kitchen.

And…I’ll be sharing exciting plans for the blog for 2016 on the next post! So, see ya!

Image Sources: Featured Image Kartell and Homepolish // Wood And White Kitchen Riley Architects // Modern Dining Emily Henderson // Modern Farmhouse Kitchen Brian Faherty’s House // Blue Kitchen Emily Henderson’s Kitchen // Wishbone Chairs Dining Orlando Soria’s Dining // Walnut Wood Kitchen Samantha Sacks // Eclectic Home Homepolish // Spanish Revival Kitchen Homepolish

All words by me. This is a non-sponsored post. Items are subjected to availability by respective sellers.

3 thoughts on “12 Beautiful Kitchen Bar Stools And Dining Chairs

COMMENT

