Falling In Love With Copper


FALLING IN LOVE WITH COPPER KATE DWELL IN STYLE_1

Do you know that besides silver (chrome) and gold (brass), there is also copper? *Gasps*. I still remember when I was first introduced to rose wine by my then-boyfriend (now husband), I realized the world not only has white and red wine, but now…this pink hue of wonderfulness.

Oh, and then I found out about rose gold when we were shopping for wedding rings. Copper is like the in-between, the middle child. It’s not yin or yang. It’s feminine yet masculine. Then years later when I saw design blogger Marie-Eve Best on House & Home styling with copper, I was sold; completely. I told myself, I have to have copper in my home one way or another (well, future home because I’m currently waiting for my first home to be built).

Watch the styling video here.

The romantic dining nook (my feature image) is beautiful with the pastel tones. This color palette is perfect for a traditional style, it doesn’t hurt that she brought in the color blue (cool) to balance the pink (warm) from the copper cookware.

See all 12 Styles for your home here.

FALLING IN LOVE WITH COPPER KATE DWELL IN STYLE_2

The second vignette she did is perfect for an Industrial style (sorry for the photo quality, this is the best I can do). Both vignettes has a rustic vibe create a homey feel even though we’re talking metal (copper) here. Did I also mention that copper works VERY WELL with black? If you want to go for a modern farmhouse vibe for your home/kitchen, try using copper, you will be delighted. I know I have some major kitchen envy on this one –

FALLING IN LOVE WITH COPPER KATE DWELL IN STYLE MODERN FARMHOUSE KITCHEN

My husband and I spent our last year’s Christmas’s Eve checking in at Fullerton Bay (you might hear this a lot because it’s apparently our favorite hotel) and I saw these mugs while having breakfast at La Brasserie. I kept staring at them and wished they were mine (and I still want them!). I have compiled some beautiful copper items that I REALLY DON’T MIND HAVING THEM, SANTA! (Wait, that’s 10 more months …whoops).

FALLING IN LOVE WITH COPPER KATE DWELL IN STYLE SHOPPING GUIDE

1. 100% Pure Copper Mug // 2. Sayulita White Chair // 3. Oscar Lamp // 4. Copper Geo Heart Pillow Cover // 5. Ornament Orb Pendant // 6. Rectangle Copper Tray // 7. Festive Star Ornament // 8. Dolce Vita Bar Cart // 9. Snug Vase High // 10. Trinity Pendant Light // 11. Copper Candle Bowl // 12. String Pocket

You can buy these items for yourself or gift them to friends or loved ones. (Hint: I’m getting the mugs for myself, before Christmas).

Get personalized shopping guide for your space here.

The use of copper is not only limited to your kitchen. Decorating with pink can go “crazy girly” fast. For shared spaces, don’t paint your walls pink if your husband is not big on them, use copper instead (consider it a win-win for both of you). It is classy, elegant, romantic and surprisingly versatile. Enjoy yourself and spread your love this Valentine’s Day!

And Happy Chinese New Year! DWELL IN STYLE will be back on 11 Feb!

All words by me and images from Marie-Eve Best for House & Home, Sarah Sherman Samuel. This is a non-sponsored post. Items are subjected to availability by respective sellers. Actual price(s) might vary.

COMMENT

